Statement

Associated links (A20F0002)

TSB statement on the 8 January 2020 accident involving Ukrainian International Airlines flight 752 in Tehran, Iran

Gatineau, Quebec, 8 January 2020  — The Transportation Safety Board of Canada (TSB) offers its condolences to the families and loved ones of the people who perished in the accident involving Ukrainian International Airlines flight 752 in Tehran, Iran.

Pursuant to international agreements (International Civil Aviation Organization - Annex 13), the Aircraft Accident Investigation Board of the Civil Aviation Organization of the Islamic Republic of Iran is leading the investigation into the accident. In keeping with this agreement, by virtue of fatalities to Canadian citizens, the TSB has appointed an expert who will receive and review factual information released by the State of Occurrence, and monitor the progress of the investigation.

The TSB remains available to provide any technical assistance requested by Iranian and Ukrainian accident investigation bodies. This is all the information available until further notice.


The TSB is an independent agency that investigates air, marine, pipeline, and rail transportation occurrences. Its sole aim is the advancement of transportation safety. It is not the function of the Board to assign fault or determine civil or criminal liability.

For more information, contact:
Transportation Safety Board of Canada
Media Relations
Telephone: 819-994-8053
Email: media@tsb.gc.ca

Date modified:

Déclaration

Liens connexes (A20F0002)

Déclaration du BST sur l’accident du vol 752 d’Ukrainian International Airlines à Téhéran, en Iran, le 8 janvier 2020

Gatineau (Québec), le 8 janvier 2020 — Le Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada (BST) présente ses condoléances aux familles et aux proches des personnes qui ont péri dans l’accident du vol 752 d’Ukrainian International Airlines à Téhéran, en Iran.

Conformément aux accords internationaux (Annexe 13 de l’Organisation de l’aviation civile internationale [OACI]), le bureau d’enquête sur les accidents d’aéronefs de l’organisation de l’aviation civile de la République islamique d’Iran est chargé de l’enquête sur cet événement. En vertu de ce même accord, du fait que des citoyens canadiens ont perdu la vie, le BST a nommé un expert qui recevra et examinera les renseignements factuels rendus publics par l’État d’occurrence et qui suivra la progression de l’enquête.

Le BST reste à la disposition des organismes iraniens et ukrainiens d’enquête sur les accidents pour leur fournir toute l’aide technique qu’ils pourraient lui demander. C’est toute l’information que nous pouvons vous fournir jusqu’à nouvel ordre.


Le BST est un organisme indépendant qui mène des enquêtes sur des événements de transport aérien, ferroviaire, maritime et pipelinier. Son seul but est de promouvoir la sécurité des transports. Le Bureau n'est pas habilité à attribuer ni à déterminer les responsabilités civiles ou pénales.

Pour de plus amples renseignements :
Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada
Relations avec les médias
Téléphone: 819–994–8053
Courriel: medias@bst.gc.ca

Date de modification :