Statement

Associated links (A20F0002)

TSB update on the 8 January 2020 accident involving Ukrainian International Airlines flight 752 in Tehran, Iran

Gatineau, Quebec, 9 January 2020 — The Transportation Safety Board of Canada (TSB) again extends its condolences to the families and loved ones of the people who perished in the tragic crash of Ukrainian International Airlines flight 752 on 8 January 2020.

In accordance with Annex 13, part 5.27 of the Convention on International Civil Aviation, which is governed by the International Civil Aviation Organization, the TSB has been invited by the Aircraft Accident Investigation Bureau of the Islamic Republic of Iran to attend the accident site. We have accepted this invitation and we are making arrangements to travel to the site. The TSB will be working with other groups and organizations already on site.

See more information about the TSB's role in foreign air investigations.

We have nothing further to add at this time, though we will provide updates when new information becomes available.


The TSB is an independent agency that investigates air, marine, pipeline, and rail transportation occurrences. Its sole aim is the advancement of transportation safety. It is not the function of the Board to assign fault or determine civil or criminal liability.

For more information, contact:
Transportation Safety Board of Canada
Media Relations
Telephone: 819-994-8053
Email: media@tsb.gc.ca

Date modified:

Déclaration

Liens connexes (A20F0002)

Mise à jour du BST sur l’accident du vol 752 d’Ukrainian International Airlines à Téhéran, en Iran, le 8 janvier 2020

Gatineau (Québec), le 9 janvier 2020 — Le Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada (BST) présente à nouveau ses condoléances aux familles et aux proches des personnes qui ont péri dans l'accident tragique du vol 752 d'Ukrainian International Airlines le 8 janvier 2020.

En vertu de la partie 5.27 de l'Annexe 13 de la Convention relative à l'aviation civile internationale, régie par l'Organisation de l'aviation civile internationale (OACI), le BST a été invité à se présenter sur le site de l'accident par le bureau d'enquête sur les accidents d'aéronefs de la République islamique d'Iran. Nous avons accepté cette invitation et prenons des dispositions pour se rendre sur le site. Le BST collaborera avec les autres groupes et organisations qui sont déjà sur place.

Voir de plus amples renseignements sur le rôle du BST dans des enquêtes sur des événements aéronautiques à l'étranger.

Nous n'avons rien à ajouter pour l'instant, mais nous effectuerons des mises à jour lorsque nous aurons plus d'information.


Le BST est un organisme indépendant qui mène des enquêtes sur des événements de transport aérien, ferroviaire, maritime et pipelinier. Son seul but est de promouvoir la sécurité des transports. Le Bureau n'est pas habilité à attribuer ni à déterminer les responsabilités civiles ou pénales.

Pour de plus amples renseignements :
Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada
Relations avec les médias
Téléphone: 819–994–8053
Courriel: medias@bst.gc.ca

Date de modification :