Rail transportation safety investigation report R19D0065

Associated links

Main-track derailment
Canadian National Railway Company
Freight train M36921-23
L’Assomption, Quebec

The occurrence

On 24 April 2019, a Canadian National Railway (CN) train crew was called for 0020Footnote 1 at Garneau Yard, in St-Georges-de-Champlain, Quebec. The crew was scheduled to operate freight train M36921-23 southward, from Garneau Yard (Mile 40.1 of the Joliette Subdivision) to Taschereau Yard (Mile 144.4 of the St-Laurent Subdivision). The required pre-departure and roll-by inspections were completed with no defects noted, and the train departed at about 0050.

The train consisted of 2 head-end locomotives, 69 loaded cars, 17 empty cars, and 8 residueFootnote 2 cars. The train weighed about 10 000 tons and was approximately 5700 feet long.

At about 0340, while the train was travelling at 40 mph near L’Assomption, Quebec (Figure 1), a train-initiated emergency brake application occurred. Once the train had stopped, the crew performed an inspection and determined that 13 cars (the 77th to the 89th cars from the head-end locomotives) had derailed and come to rest in various positions along the right-of-way at Mile 117.40 of the Joliette Subdivision. Before the emergency brakes were applied, the crew had not noticed any track or train handling anomalies. There were no injuries, and no dangerous goods were released.

At the time of the occurrence, the temperature was 4 °C, and it was raining.

Figure 1. Occurrence site (Source: Railway Association of Canada, Canadian Railway Atlas, with TSB annotations)
 Occurrence site (Source: Railway Association of Canada, Canadian Railway Atlas, with TSB annotations)

Crew information

The crew consisted of a locomotive engineer and a conductor. The 2 crew members were qualified for their respective positions, met the fitness and rest standards, and were familiar with the subdivision.

Subdivision and track information

The Joliette Subdivision is a single main track running north-south from Mile 40.1 at St-Georges-de-Champlain, Quebec, to Mile 127.8 at Pointe-aux-Trembles, Quebec. Train traffic is governed by the occupancy control system up to Mile 123.8 and by the centralized traffic control system thereafter, in accordance with the Canadian Rail Operating Rules (CROR). All movements are supervised by a CN rail traffic controller located in Montréal, Quebec.

Rail traffic on this corridor consists of about 6 freight trains and 1 passenger train per day, for a total annual tonnage of about 10.1 million gross tons (MGT). This subdivision is not considered a “Key Route”Footnote 3 under the Transport Canada–approved Rules Respecting Key Trains and Key Routes.

The track on the Joliette Subdivision is a Class 4 track under the Transport Canada–approved Track Safety Rules (TSR). However, in the area of the derailment, the maximum allowable speed is 45 mph for freight trains and 50 mph for passenger trains.

The track consisted of 115-pound continuous welded rail, manufactured between 1977 and 1994. The track lay on No. 1 hardwood ties in good condition, secured on 11-inch double-shouldered tie plates and fastened with 4 spikes per plate. The rail, which was within established wear limits, was secured using 4 anchors every 3 ties. The ballast was crushed rock and was in good condition. The subgrade and drainage were adequate in the vicinity of the occurrence.

Five wayside inspection systems (WIS)Footnote 4 had been installed on the train’s route:

  • Charette (Mile 60.0, Joliette Subdivision)
  • Saint-Norbert (Mile 90.6, Joliette Subdivision)
  • L’Assomption (Mile 118.1, Joliette Subdivision)
  • Rivière-des-Prairies (Mile 130.5, St-Laurent Subdivision)
  • St-Laurent (Mile 142.6, St-Laurent Subdivision)

There were also 2 dragging equipment detectors on the Joliette Subdivision (Mile 77.98 and Mile 108.42).

Track inspection

The TSR outline the minimum maintenance standards and the related track inspection requirements. In addition to the TSR, CN has its own Engineering Track Standards (ETS), whose guidelines meet or exceed the TSR requirements.

In the area of the derailment, track inspections had been carried out in compliance with the TSR. The most recent inspection was done by a qualified CN inspector on 23 April 2019. No defect was found.

The rail was tested for internal flaws on 25 January 2019, and the latest track geometry test was conducted on 12 November 2018. No urgent or near-urgent geometry defects were identified near the site of the derailment.

Site examination

The 77th car (OCAX 6416) was lying on its side, outside of the curve (Figure 2). The next 11 cars (the 78th to the 88th cars) had derailed in an accordion-type manner. The 89th car (TOBX 889054) was upright with only the front truck wheels derailed. The last 5 cars behind the 89th car were on the rail.

Figure 2. Schematic of the derailment site (Mile 117.40 of the Joliette Subdivision) showing the positions of the derailed cars (Source: TSB)
 Schematic of the derailment site (Mile 117.40 of the Joliette Subdivision) showing the positions of the derailed cars (Source: TSB)

The trucks of the derailed cars, along with the wheelsets and their wheels, had separated and were scattered on both sides of the track.

Figure 3. Overheated burnt-off axle journal stub (Source: TSB)
 Overheated burnt-off axle journal stub (Source: TSB)

A burnt-off axle journal stub (Figure 3) and several broken roller bearing components were found in the grass on the east side of the track, beginning at Mile 116.85. The overheating components burned the vegetation around them. The components were sent to the TSB Engineering Laboratory for examination to determine the cause of the bearing failure.

Rail fastening elements and ties on the east side of the track showed fresh abrasion marks starting at Mile 116.89. About 150 feet away, a deep groove was visible in the ballast and on the ties between the 2 rails. The wooden planks of a private crossing and the frog of turnout U226, located at Mile 117.24, showed signs of damage. These marks show that after the axle journal broke and the wheelset derailed, the truck was dragged about 2700 feet to the site of the main pileup of derailed cars. From this point, about 400 feet of main track was destroyed.

Figure 4. Melted wheelset and wheels of car TR 405202 (Source: TSB)
 Melted wheelset and wheels of car TR 405202 (Source: TSB)

Examination of car TR 405202

TR 405202 (the 78th car), a boxcar loaded with paper, was the first to derail. The No. 1 wheelset of the B-end truck was found under the pile of cars. The right wheel (R1) of the axle had separated and shifted laterally against the left wheel. The end of the axle had melted, and the axle journal of the right wheel and the entire roller bearing assembly were missing (Figure 4).

The underside of the car body showed a deep cut and rub marks, beneath the body bolster of the B-end truck, as well as heat- and smoke-related discolouration across from the R1 wheel position.

Axle examination

Figure 5. Spalling on the inner face of R1 bearing cup (Source: TSB)
 Spalling on the inner face of R1 bearing cup (Source: TSB)
Figure 6. Deformed R1 bearing cage and rollers (Source: TSB)
 Deformed R1 bearing cage and rollers (Source: TSB)

The damaged axle was manufactured in August 1970 and reconditioned in October 1979. The wheels were originally mounted on the axle in August 1998. The roller bearingsFootnote 5 were reconditioned in September 2005.

The R1 axle journal overheated and separated from the axle. The remaining axle journal profile was conical in shape, which is typical of a torsional deformation.

The R1 roller bearing was destroyed, with all its components showing discolouration, smearing, and plastic deformation. The TSB’s examination revealed that the cup raceway showed signs of spalling about 6 inches in circumference on the inner face (Figure 5). This wear most likely led to the gradual failure of the bearing cage and the seizing of the tapered rollers (Figure 6), resulting in the overheating of the assembly, the breaking of the axle and the derailing of car TR 405202.

Wayside inspection systems

The inspection of freight cars is governed by the Transport Canada-approved Railway Freight Car Inspection and Safety Rules. In addition to satisfying these inspection rules, some railway companies have also chosen to equip their networks with WIS that assess the condition of rolling stock while it is on route.

Of these systems, hot bearing detectors (HBDs) are the main tool for identifying the deterioration and overheating of roller bearings in real time. As a train passes over an HBD, optical sensors measure the bearing temperature; when they detect a temperature variation above a set limit, they trigger an alarm, allowing the railway company to take appropriate action. HBDs also monitor changes in bearing temperature throughout a train’s trip. Their effectiveness in detecting trends is related to the number of detectors passed over, the distance between each one, and how accurately they are calibrated.

Apart from Key RoutesFootnote 6, each railway company determines the distance between HBDs based on criteria such as the geographic location of the corridor, traffic volume and type, and maximum allowable speed.

Data recorded for car TR 405202

The data recorded for car TR 405202 showed that the temperature of the R1 wheel roller bearing was 74 °F when the train passed over the Charette HBD (Mile 60.0), or 42 °F above the measured ambient temperature, which was 32 °F. At that time, the average temperature of the other bearings on that side of the car was 49 °F above the ambient temperature. About 30 miles further, as the train passed over the St-Norbert HBD (Mile 90.6), the R1 wheel roller bearing’s temperature was 71 °F, or 39 °F above the measured ambient temperature (32 °F). The average temperature of the other bearings on that side of the car was 40 °F above the ambient temperature.

The R1 roller bearing overheated to the point of catastrophic failure between detectors. The melted burnt-off axle journal stub was found at Mile 116.85, 26.25 miles past the St-Norbert HBD and 1.25 miles prior to the next detector.

Other related occurrence

During another occurrence, which took place on 02 June 2013 (report R13T0122), the TSB investigated the derailment of 6 container cars of Canadian Pacific Railway (CP) freight train 119-01 at Mile 112.70 of the Parry Sound Subdivision in Wanup, Ontario. The investigation determined that the derailment was caused by the failure of a roller bearing on one of the cars. The bearing deteriorated quickly after passing over an HBD which did not detect any overheating.

Safety action taken

Following the occurrence, Canadian National Railway added a process to its corridor risk assessments whereby the spacing of WIS on secondary lines is examined within major metropolitan areas.

This report concludes the Transportation Safety Board of Canada’s investigation into this occurrence. The Board authorized the release of this report on . It was officially released on .

About the investigation

This report is the result of an investigation into a class 4 occurrence. For more information, see the Occurrence Classification Policy.

The Transportation Safety Board of Canada (TSB) investigated this occurrence for the purpose of advancing transportation safety. It is not the function of the Board to assign fault or determine civil or criminal liability.

Terms of use

Non-commercial reproduction

Unless otherwise specified, you may reproduce this investigation report in whole or in part for non‑commercial purposes, and in any format, without charge or further permission, provided you do the following:

  • Exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced.
  • Indicate the complete title of the materials reproduced and name the Transportation Safety Board of Canada as the author.
  • Indicate that the reproduction is a copy of the version available at [URL where original document is available].

Commercial reproduction

Unless otherwise specified, you may not reproduce this investigation report, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution without prior written permission from the TSB.

Materials under the copyright of another party

Some of the content in this investigation report (notably images on which a source other than the TSB is named) is subject to the copyright of another party and is protected under the Copyright Act and international agreements. For information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions, please contact the TSB.

Citation

Transportation Safety Board of Canada, Rail Transportation Safety Investigation Report R19D0065(released 08 November 2019).

Le présent rapport est également disponible en français.

Date de modification :

Rapport d’enquête sur la sécurité du transport ferroviaire R19D0065

Lien connexe

Déraillement en voie principale
Compagnie des chemins de fer nationaux du Canada
Train de marchandises M36921-23
Point milliaire 117,40, subdivision de Joliette
L’Assomption (Québec)

L'événement

Le 24 avril 2019, une équipe de train de la Compagnie des chemins de fer nationaux du Canada (CN) a été appelée à se présenter à 0 h 20Note de bas de page 1 au triage Garneau, à St-Georges-de-Champlain (Québec). L'équipe devait conduire le train de marchandises M36921-23 vers le sud, à partir du triage Garneau (point milliaire 40,1 de la subdivision de Joliette) jusqu'au triage Taschereau (point milliaire 144,4 de la subdivision de St-Laurent). Les inspections avant départ et au défilé requises ont été effectuées sans révéler de défaillance, puis le train est parti vers 0 h 50.

Le train comptait 2 locomotives de tête, 69 wagons chargés, 17 wagons vides et 8 wagons contenant des résidusNote de bas de page 2 de marchandises dangereuses. Le train pesait environ 10 000 tonnes et mesurait approximativement 5700 pieds de long.

Vers 3 h 40, alors qu'il circulait à 40 mi/h près de L'Assomption (Québec) (figure 1), il y a eu freinage d'urgence provenant de la conduite générale. Une fois le train immobilisé, l'équipe l'a inspecté et a constaté que 13 wagons (du 77e au 89e wagon après les locomotives de tête) avaient déraillé et gisaient en diverses positions le long de l'emprise au point milliaire 117,40 de la subdivision de Joliette. Avant le freinage d'urgence, l'équipe n'avait remarqué aucune anomalie de la voie ou de la conduite du train. Personne n'a été blessé et il n'y a eu aucun déversement de marchandises dangereuses.

Au moment de l'événement, il pleuvait et la température était de 4 °C.

Figure 1. Lieu de l'événement à l'étude (Source : Association des chemins de fer du Canada, Atlas des chemins de fer canadiens, avec annotations du BST)
Association

Renseignements sur l'équipe

L'équipe était formée d'un mécanicien de locomotive et d'un chef de train. Les 2 membres de l'équipe étaient qualifiés pour leur poste respectif, satisfaisaient aux exigences en matière de repos et de condition physique, et connaissaient bien la subdivision.

Renseignements sur la subdivision et la voie

La subdivision de Joliette est une voie principale simple orientée du nord au sud du point milliaire 40,1 à St-Georges-de-Champlain (Québec) au point milliaire 127,8 à Pointe-aux-Trembles (Québec). La circulation des trains y est régie par la régulation de l'occupation de la voie jusqu'au point milliaire 123,8 et par la commande centralisée de la circulation par la suite, en vertu du Règlement d'exploitation ferroviaire du Canada (REF). Tous les mouvements sont supervisés par un contrôleur de la circulation ferroviaire du CN en poste à Montréal (Québec).

Le trafic ferroviaire sur ce corridor représente environ 6 trains de marchandises et 1 train de voyageurs par jour, pour un tonnage annuel total de quelque 10,1 millions de tonnes brutes (MTB). Cette subdivision n'est pas considérée comme un « itinéraire clé »Note de bas de page 3 au sens du Règlement relatif aux trains et aux itinéraires clés approuvé par Transports Canada.

La voie dans la subdivision de Joliette est de catégorie 4 selon le Règlement sur la sécurité de la voie (RSV) approuvé par Transports Canada. Aux environs du déraillement, toutefois, la vitesse maximale permise est de 45 mi/h pour les trains de marchandises et de 50 mi/h pour les trains de voyageurs.

La voie se composait de longs rails soudés d'un poids de 115 livres chacun, fabriqués entre 1977 et 1994. Les rails sont installés sur des traverses de bois dur n° 1 en bon état et des selles à double épaulement de 11 pouces fixées à l'aide de 4 crampons chacune. Les rails, dont le degré d'usure était en deçà des limites acceptables, étaient fixés au moyen de 4 anticheminants à toutes les 3 traverses. Le ballast, en bon état, était constitué de pierre concassée. La couche supérieure de la plateforme et le drainage aux environs du lieu de l'événement étaient adéquats.

Cinq systèmes de détection en voie (SDV)Note de bas de page 4 se trouvaient sur l'itinéraire du train :

  • Charette (point milliaire 60,0, subdivision de Joliette),
  • Saint-Norbert (point milliaire 90,6, subdivision de Joliette),
  • L'Assomption (point milliaire 118,1, subdivision de Joliette),
  • Rivière-des-Prairies (point milliaire 130,5, subdivision de St-Laurent)
  • St-Laurent (point milliaire 142,6, subdivision de St-Laurent).

Il y avait également 2 détecteurs de pièces traînantes dans la subdivision de Joliette (points milliaires 77,98 et 108,42).

Inspection de la voie

Le RSV énonce les normes minimales d'entretien et les exigences d'inspection de la voie connexes. Outre le RSV, le CN a établi ses propres Normes de la voie – Ingénierie (NV), dont les lignes directrices satisfont aux exigences du RSV ou les surpassent.

Dans la zone du déraillement, les inspections de la voie avaient été effectuées conformément au RSV, la plus récente ayant été réalisée par un inspecteur qualifié du CN le 23 avril 2019. Aucun défaut n'avait été décelé.

Une auscultation des défauts internes du rail avait été effectuée le 25 janvier 2019 et le dernier contrôle de l'état géométrique de la voie avait eu lieu le 12 novembre 2018. Aucun défaut d'état géométrique urgent ou quasi-urgent n'avait été relevé près du lieu du déraillement.

Examen des lieux

Le 77e wagon (OCAX 6416) était couché sur le côté, à l'extérieur de la courbe (figure 2). Les 11 wagons suivants (du 78e au 88e wagons) étaient positionnés en accordéon par rapport à la voie ferrée. Le 89e wagon (TOBX 889054) était debout avec seulement les roues du bogie avant déraillées. Les 5 derniers wagons derrière le 89e wagon étaient sur les rails.

Figure 2. Schéma du lieu du déraillement (point milliaire 117,40 de la subdivision de Joliette) montrant les positions des wagons déraillés (Source : BST)
AssociaSchéma du lieu du déraillement (point milliaire 117,40 de la subdivision de Joliette) montrant les positions des wagons déraillés (Source : BST)tion

Les bogies des wagons déraillés de même que les essieux montés avec leurs roues s'étaient séparés et se trouvaient dispersés de part et d'autre de la voie.

À partir du point milliaire 116,85, un capuchon de fusée d'essieu fondu (figure 3) et plusieurs composants d'un roulement à rouleaux brisé ont été retrouvés dans l'herbe du côté est de la voie. La végétation avait brûlé autour de ces pièces en raison de leur surchauffe. Ces composants ont été envoyés au Laboratoire d'ingénierie du BST pour fins d'examen, en vue de déterminer la cause de la défaillance du roulement.

Figure 3. Capuchon de fusée d’essieu surchauffé (Source : BST)
Capuchon de fusée d’essieu surchauffé (Source : BST)

Les éléments de fixation des rails et les traverses du côté est de la voie présentaient des marques d'abrasion fraîches à partir du point milliaire 116,89. Environ 150 pieds plus loin, un profond sillon était visible dans le ballast et sur les traverses entre les 2 rails. Les planches de bois d'un passage à niveau privé et le cœur de croisement du branchement U226, situés au point milliaire 117,24, présentaient des dommages. Ces marques indiquent qu'après la rupture de la fusée d'essieu et le déraillement de l'essieu monté, le bogie du wagon a été traîné sur environ 2700 pieds jusqu'au lieu de l'empilement principal des wagons déraillés. À partir de cet endroit, la voie principale a été détruite sur une distance d'environ 400 pieds

Examen du wagon TR 405202

Le wagon couvert chargé de papier TR 405202 (le 78e wagon), a été le premier à dérailler. L'essieu monté n° 1 du bogie du bout B a été retrouvé sous la pile de wagons. La roue droite (R1) de l'essieu s'était désolidarisée et s'était déplacée latéralement contre la roue gauche. Le bout de l'essieu avait fondu et la fusée d'essieu de la roue droite ainsi que l'assemblage complet du roulement à rouleaux étaient manquants (figure 4).

Figure 4. Essieu monté fondu avec roues du wagon TR 405202 (Source : BST)
Essieu monté fondu avec roues du wagon TR 405202 (Source : BST)

Sous la caisse du wagon, on pouvait observer une profonde entaille et des marques de frottement sous la traverse pivot du bogie du bout B, ainsi qu'une décoloration causée par la chaleur et la fumée vis-à-vis la position de la roue R1.

Examen de l'essieu

L'essieu endommagé avait été fabriqué en août 1970 et remis à neuf en octobre 1979. Les roues avaient été montées sur l'essieu en août 1998. Les roulements à rouleauxNote de bas de page 5 avaient été remis à neuf en septembre 2005.

La fusée d'essieu R1 avait surchauffé et s'était séparée de l'essieu. La portion restante de la fusée d'essieu présentait une forme conique, caractéristique d'une déformation par torsion.

Le roulement à rouleaux R1 était détruit, et tous ses composants étaient décolorés, éraflés et avaient subi une déformation plastique. L'examen des composants par le BST a permis d'observer que le chemin de roulement de la cuvette présentait des marques d'écaillage d'environ 6 pouces de circonférence sur la face intérieure (figure 5). Cette usure a probablement provoqué la défaillance progressive de la cage du roulement et le grippage des rouleaux coniques (figure 6), entraînant la surchauffe de l'ensemble, la rupture de l'essieu et le déraillement du wagon TR 405202.

Figure 5. Écaillage sur la face intérieure de la cuvette du roulement R1 (Source : BST)
Écaillage sur la face intérieure de la cuvette du roulement R1 (Source : BST)
Figure 6. Cage et rouleaux déformés du roulement R1 (Source : BST)
Cage et rouleaux déformés du roulement R1 (Source : BST)

Systèmes de détection en voie

L'inspection des wagons de marchandises est régie par le Règlement concernant l'inspection et la sécurité des wagons de marchandises approuvé par Transports Canada. En plus de satisfaire à ces exigences en matière d'inspection, certaines compagnies ferroviaires ont également choisi de doter leurs réseaux ferroviaires de SDV qui évaluent l'état du matériel roulant lorsqu'il circule.

Parmi ces systèmes, les détecteurs de boîtes chaudes (DBC) représentent le principal outil capable de détecter la dégradation et la surchauffe des roulements à rouleaux en temps réel. Au passage du train, des capteurs optiques mesurent la température des roulements et, lorsqu'ils décèlent une variation de température au-delà d'un seuil établi, ils déclenchent une alarme afin de permettre à la compagnie ferroviaire de prendre les mesures appropriées. Les DBC permettent aussi de surveiller l'évolution de la température des roulements le long du parcours d'un train. Leur efficacité à dégager des tendances est liée au nombre de détecteurs rencontrés, à l'intervalle entre chacun et à la précision de leur calibration.

Sauf sur les itinéraires clésNote de bas de page 6, chaque compagnie ferroviaire détermine la distance entre les DBC en fonction de critères comme la localisation géographique du corridor, le volume et le type du trafic ainsi que la vitesse maximale permise.

Données enregistrées pour le wagon TR 405202

Les données enregistrées pour le wagon TR 405202 ont révélé que la température du roulement à rouleaux de la roue R1 était de 74 °F lors du passage du train au DBC de Charette (au point milliaire 60,0), soit 42 °F au-dessus de la température ambiante mesurée, qui était de 32 °F. À ce moment, la température moyenne des autres roulements du même côté du wagon était de 49 °F au-dessus de la température ambiante. Environ 30 milles plus loin, au passage du DBC de St-Norbert (au point milliaire 90,6), la température du roulement à rouleaux de la roue R1 était de 71 °F, soit 39 °F au-dessus de la température ambiante mesurée (32 °F). La température moyenne des autres roulements du même côté du wagon était de 40 °F au-dessus de la température ambiante.

Le roulement à rouleaux R1 a surchauffé au point de subir une défaillance catastrophique entre deux détecteurs. Le capuchon de fusée d'essieu fondu a été retrouvé au point milliaire 116,85, soit 26,25 milles après le DBC de St-Norbert et 1,25 mille avant le détecteur suivant.

Autre événement connexe

Lors d'un autre événement, survenu le 2 juin 2013 (rapport R13T0122), le BST a enquêté sur le déraillement de 6 wagons porte-conteneurs du train de marchandises 119-01 du Chemin de fer Canadien Pacifique (CP) au point milliaire 112,70 de la subdivision de Parry Sound à Wanup (Ontario). Selon l'enquête, le déraillement a été causé par la défaillance d'un roulement à rouleaux d'un des wagons. Le roulement s'est détérioré rapidement après être passé au-dessus d'un DBC qui n'a décelé aucune surchauffe.

Mesures de sécurité prises

Après l'événement, la Compagnie des chemins de fer nationaux du Canada a ajouté un processus à ses évaluations des risques liés aux corridors. Ce processus vise à examiner l'espacement des SDV sur les voies secondaires dans les grands centres métropolitains.

Le présent rapport conclut l'enquête du Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada sur cet événement. Le Bureau a autorisé la publication de ce rapport le . Il a été officiellement publié le .

À propos de ce rapport d'enquête

Ce rapport est le résultat d’une enquête sur un événement de catégorie 4. Pour de plus amples renseignements, se référer à la Politique de classification des événements.

Le Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada (BST) a enquêté sur cet événement dans le but de promouvoir la sécurité des transports. Le Bureau n’est pas habilité à attribuer ni à déterminer les responsabilités civiles ou pénales.

Vous pouvez utiliser et reproduire ce document selon les conditions indiquées dans les Avis.

Conditions d'utilisation

Reproduction non commerciale

À moins d'avis contraire, vous pouvez reproduire ce rapport d'enquête en totalité ou en partie à des fins non commerciales, dans un format quelconque, sans frais ni autre permission, à condition :

  • de faire preuve de diligence raisonnable quant à la précision du contenu reproduit;
  • de préciser le titre complet du contenu reproduit, ainsi que de stipuler que le Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada est l'auteur;
  • de préciser qu'il s'agit d'une reproduction de la version disponible au [URL où le document original se trouve].

Reproduction commerciale

À moins d'avis contraire, il est interdit de reproduire ce rapport d'enquête, en totalité ou en partie, à des fins de diffusion commerciale sans avoir obtenu au préalable la permission écrite du BST.

Contenu faisant l'objet du droit d'auteur d'une tierce partie

Une partie du contenu de ce rapport d'enquête (notamment les images pour lesquelles une source autre que le BST est citée) fait l'objet du droit d'auteur d'une tierce partie et est protégé par la Loi sur le droit d'auteur et des ententes internationales. Pour des renseignements sur la propriété et les restrictions en matière des droits d'auteurs, veuillez communiquer avec le BST.

Citation

Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada, Rapport d'enquête sur la sécurité du transport ferroviaire R19D0065 (publié le 8 novembre 2019).

This report is also available in English.

Date de modification :